No Rain On This Parade

img_2205

Recently Fletcher High, Slider’s Sponsor, had their homecoming week. Because of my ties to this school, I reached out to them and asked if there was anything that Slider and I could do to be apart of this time honored tradition.

img_2211

img_2203

Of course, Interact Club’s sponsor and my former teacher, Mr. Brown, was super enthused by our offer; he invited us to ride on Interact’s float during Fletcher’s homecoming parade. It was terribly hot, but such a wonderful time. Best of all, it was great training for Slider. I must say, I was a little concerned that he would try to jump off the side of the float to chase some candy. He did not though.

I was so proud to be on that float with Slider, representing K9s For Warriors in the wonderful community where I grew up. I also continue to be in awe of these students who are committed to helping K9s For Warriors, our veterans, and our rescue dogs.

img_2206

Leave a Reply

